The Pinoy OFW

Philippines

List of Philippine Public Holidays in 2019

With 2019 still a couple of days away, many of us are already anticipating for the New Year. For us, Filipinos, other than celebrating the New Year with great joy and feasting, we hold much expectation on the beginning of a new year because it means a fresh start and new opportunities for us to do better.

But for the working class (us included), the New Year marks a fresh beginning at work, and a new set of vacation leaves that we’ll be planning for once again. It’s probably more meaningful for OFWs who only get to be with their families a few times in a year, but for the rest of us who want to make good use of our days off at work, knowing what the public holidays are for the year could mean more goals to be met and more satisfying experiences to be achieved.

List of Philippine Public Holidays in 2019

2019 Public Holidays in the Philippines

The Philippines is among the top vacation spots in the region, where locals and foreigners visit to have a tropical paradise experience. But with time being a limited resource, it’s important that we plan our travels ahead in order to maximize the few days that we get to enjoy with friends, family, and loved ones. Here is the list of 2019 public holidays in the Philippines:

  • January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
  • February 5 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Monday) – EDSA Revolutionary Anniversary
  • April 9 (Tuesday) – Day of Valor
  • April 18 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
  • April 19 (Friday) – Good Friday
  • April 20 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
  • May 1 (Wednesday) – Labour Day
  • June 5 (Wednesday) – Eidul Fitr*
  • June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
  • August 11 (Sunday) – Eidul Adha*
  • August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Friday) – All Saints’ Day
  • November 2 (Saturday) – All Saints’ Day Holiday
  • November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 8 (Sunday) – Immaculate Conception
  • December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Holiday
  • December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day
  • December 31 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Eve

Note: Dates for Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha are approximations only. The official dates will be confirmed by the NCMF, and will be announced by the Office of the President when the dates are approaching near.

If you’re planning to take advantage of the long weekends in 2019 for planning a vacation overseas, you can also check out our travel guides to help you prepare your documents accordingly.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top
error: