UAE, Saudi, Oman Among PH ‘Green’ List; Fully Vaccinated Balikbayans No Quarantine Needed

Great news to all our kababayan from Oman and the UAE! The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Friday (November 12) announced that the two countries have been classified under the Philippine’s Green list.

Also Read: How to Register in One Health Pass Philippines Online

This drew sighs of relief and excited cheers among Filipinos in the countries mentioned, who have been waiting for the time they can return home with their families, especially for the coming holidays.

[Good News] No More Quarantine For Fully Vaxxed Balikbayans from UAE, Oman And Countries In ‘Green’ List

[Breaking] UAE, Oman Among PH ‘Green’ List; Fully Vaxxed Balikbayans No Longer To Undergo Quarantine
Credits: PCOO
It’s a relief for tens of thousands of our kababayans who have wanted to be with their families since the pandemic began.

As per the latest IATF resolution (No. 148-A) released by the Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO), the following countries are now classified under the Green list:

  • American Samoa,
  • Bhutan,
  • Chad,
  • China (Mainland),
  • Comoros,
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast),
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas),
  • Federated States of Micronesia,
  • Guinea, Guinea-Bissau,
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China),
  • India,
  • Indonesia,
  • Japan,
  • Kosovo,
  • Kuwait,
  • Kyrgyzstan,
  • Malawi,
  • Mali,
  • Marshall Islands,
  • Montserrat,
  • Morocco,
  • Namibia,
  • Niger,
  • Northern Mariana Islands,
  • Oman,
  • Pakistan,
  • Palau,
  • Paraguay,
  • Rwanda,
  • Saint Barthelemy,
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon,
  • Saudi Arabia,
  • Senegal,
  • Sierra Leone,
  • Sint Eustatius,
  • South Africa,
  • Sudan,
  • Taiwan,
  • Togo,
  • Uganda,
  • United Arab Emirates,
  • Zambia, and
  • Zimbabwe

Travel restrictions, combined with a daily capacity limit at Manila’s Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA), have reduced the frequency of flights between the UAE and the Philippines. As a result, airfare prices have risen.

Meanwhile, the Faroe Islands and the Netherlands are the only two areas on the Red List at the moment.

On the other hand, the Yellow List includes all additional countries, territories, and jurisdictions that are not on the Green or Red lists.

The IATF also approved the Department of Foreign Affairs’ recommendation that national COVID-19 vaccination certificates from Australia, the Czech Republic, Georgia, India, Japan, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Turkey, and Samoa be accepted or recognized for arrival quarantine protocols and interzonal/intrazonal movement.

This recommendation is made to all countries that have already been approved by the IATF for recognition as vaccinations eligible for inbound travellers.

The agencies under the Department of Quarantine and the Bureau of Immigration are required to only recognize the proofs of vaccination approved by the IATF.

The Health Department has approved the recommendation to allow groups to exercise in areas under alert level 2.

The proposed guidelines also indicated that the face-to-face activities of trainers and assessors should be limited to a maximum of 50 percent of the venue capacity.

READ NEXT: [Breaking] Fully Vaccinated Travelers Exempted from Quarantine in Philippines

Leave a Comment